Read the Official Press Release here featuring an interview with Lawson about the concept behind the album.

Listen now...tracks may take a moment to load:

Lawson Rollins - guitar, keyboard, drum programming
Dominic Camardella - piano, Rhodes piano, Hammond organ
Dave Bryant - drums, percussion
Randy Tico - bass
Charlie Bisharat - violin, viola
Stephen Duros - drum programming
Forrest Marquisse - pedal steel


Featuring the Billboard Top 30 radio hit "Island Time"

"Island Time" hit #1 on Sirius-XM ‘Watercolors’ Channel

12 original songs that capture the urgency of the moment, the exhilaration of the speed of sound, and the poignancy of the remains of the day.

Top 20 iTunes World Music chart | Top 10 Amazon Hot New Release

Guitar Player Magazine: "The classically trained maestro, renowned for seamlessly blending various Latin styles...incorporates new plucking techniques to play aptly timed flourishes at supersonic speeds that will make your head spin." Full Interview here.



Featuring multi-platinum producer Dominic Camardella (Ottmar Liebert, Flora Purim, Airto, 3rd Force), Grammy winning violinist Charlie Bisharat (Shadowfax), bassist Randy Tico (Flora & Airto, Jeff Bridges, Strunz & Farah, Benise), and percussionist Dave Bryant (Ottmar Liebert).

Watch some behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions for 3 MINUTES TO MIDNIGHT:

Produced by Lawson Rollins and Dominic Camardella
Composed by Lawson Rollins

"Stringdance" contains excerpts from "Choro No. 1" by Heitor Villa-Lobos

Recording, mixed, and edited at Santa Barbara Sound Design by Dominic Camardella

Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York